Best Pet Grooming Software in 2026: Real Prices, Compared
In short
The best pet grooming software depends on how you work. On each vendor's own pricing page, read September 28, 2026, appointment-only salons could start at $29 a month on DaySmart Pet Basic, with DaySmart payments, or $29.95 on Groomsoft; vans paid $39.90 on Groomsoft Mobile or $99 per van on Groomer.io; Gingr's boarding tier was $179 with Gingr payments.
- Price the texts: at 900 messages a month, a plan that includes 1,000 texts can cost less than a cheaper plan that meters them.
- Choose the group first: appointment salons, mobile vans and boarding or daycare businesses buy different software at different prices.
- MoeGo showed tiers and a Book a demo button but no price on its pricing page, read September 28, 2026.
In this article7 sections

Grooming vendors print their prices, but each on its own page. This guide to the best pet grooming software puts them side by side: we read the pricing pages of DaySmart Pet, Groomsoft, Pawfinity, Groomer.io, Gingr and MoeGo on September 28, 2026, then priced texting, which changes the order. It covers boarding platforms, van tools and pet grooming scheduling software for appointment-only shops.
How much does the best pet grooming software actually cost?
Entry prices for grooming run from $29 to $109 a month on the vendors’ own pages, read September 28, 2026: DaySmart Pet Basic is $29 with DaySmart payments ($39 without), Groomsoft Grooming Shops $29.95, Pawfinity Groom & Train $60 ($55 billed annually), Groomer.io $99 per storefront or van and Gingr Spa $109. MoeGo prints no price.
Every figure below comes from the vendor’s own page, all read September 28, 2026: the DaySmart Pet pricing page, the Groomsoft pricing page, the Pawfinity pricing page, the Groomer.io pricing page, the Gingr pricing page and the MoeGo pricing page. None comes from a directory, a review site or another blog.
Table 1. Pet grooming software plans as printed on each vendor’s pricing page, read September 28, 2026, sorted by monthly price. “Not printed” means the page shows no figure; Groomsoft’s annual prices sit behind a page toggle that this read did not capture.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Billed annually, per month | Users, texts and limits as printed |
|---|---|---|---|
| DaySmart Pet Basic | $29 with DaySmart payments; $39 without | Not printed | 1 user; 500 texts and 1,000 emails a month |
| Groomsoft Grooming Shops | $29.95 | Not read | 100 free texts once, at sign-up (500 on annual billing), then prepaid packs |
| Groomsoft Mobile Groomers | $39.90 | Not read | Adds maps with route optimization and mileage tracking |
| Pawfinity Groom & Train | $60 | $55 | Grooming, training, nail or dental; unlimited employee logins; texting billed per message |
| Pawfinity Stay & Play | $60 | $55 | Boarding, daycare or pet sitting; no grooming appointments |
| DaySmart Pet Deluxe | $69; $89 without DaySmart payments | Not printed | 3 users, then $9 a month each; 1,000 texts a month; digital forms |
| Groomer.io Software | $99 per storefront or van | Not printed | Unlimited SMS; a limited-time $79 offer, no end date printed |
| Gingr Spa | $109 | $100 | Grooming and training; 2-way SMS and employee scheduling are add-ons, prices not printed |
| Pawfinity Royal | $110 | $100 | Grooming, boarding, daycare, training and therapy; up to 250 SMS credits a month |
| DaySmart Pet Deluxe Growth | $149; $169 without DaySmart payments | Not printed | 3 users, then $9 a month each; 1,000 texts a month; two-way texting and text marketing |
| Gingr Play | $169 | $142 | Daycare with full-day reservations; includes the Spa features |
| Gingr Stay | $179 with Gingr payments; $209 without | $154; $179 without | Overnight boarding and kennel rooms; includes the Play and Spa features |
| DaySmart Pet Premium | $199; $219 without DaySmart payments | Not printed | 6 users, then $9 a month each; 2,500 texts a month |
| MoeGo Growth to Enterprise | Not printed | Not printed | Unlimited team; 1,350 SMS per location; Book a demo |
Two things stand out. First, the cheapest band is crowded: DaySmart Pet Basic and Groomsoft Grooming Shops sit within a dollar of each other, so price alone will not separate them. Second, the spread is wide: Gingr Stay, at $179 a month, costs about six times DaySmart Pet Basic, and both vendors sell to groomers.
Two caveats belong on the cheap end. DaySmart Pet’s $29 assumes you process payments through DaySmart; without DaySmart payments, Basic is $39, or $120 more a year. Basic also includes one user, while Deluxe and Deluxe Growth include three and Premium six, with added users at $9 a month each, so a shop where three groomers need their own logins starts at Deluxe, $69. If per-user pricing keeps catching you out, we wrote separately about booking software with no seat fees.
Which grooming platforms print a price, and which ask for a demo?
Five of the six print a price. Read September 28, 2026, DaySmart Pet, Groomsoft, Pawfinity, Groomer.io and Gingr listed monthly prices on their pricing pages. MoeGo listed Growth, Ultimate and Enterprise with a feature grid and a Book a demo button on each card, and Gingr Enterprise and DaySmart Pet Premium Growth were sold on contact.
Table 2. Price printed or demo only, with free trials as each pricing page stated them, read September 28, 2026. “Not stated” means the page is silent.
| Vendor | Price printed | Lowest printed plan, monthly | Free trial | Card needed for the trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DaySmart Pet | Yes; Premium Growth on contact | $29 (Basic, with DaySmart payments) | 14 days, with everything in Deluxe | No |
| Groomsoft | Yes | $29.95 (Grooming Shops) | 30-day free demo account | Not stated |
| Pawfinity | Yes | $60 (Groom & Train or Stay & Play) | 7 days | No |
| Groomer.io | Yes | $99 per storefront or van ($79 limited-time offer) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Gingr | Yes; Enterprise on contact | $109 (Spa) | Not stated | Not stated |
| MoeGo | No | None printed | Not stated | Not stated |
MoeGo’s grid still shows how its tiers scale. Team reads Unlimited on all three, and each lists 1,350 SMS per location, with unlimited automated messages added on Ultimate and Enterprise. Staff count is not a listed limit; the price is simply not on the page.
How much does texting really add to the monthly bill?
Enough to change the order. For a two-groomer shop sending 900 texts a month, subscription plus texting, read September 28, 2026, ran from $69 on DaySmart Pet Deluxe, which includes 1,000 texts, to $139.25 on Pawfinity Royal before a US carrier surcharge. Gingr prints no price for its texting add-on.
The example assumes 300 grooms a month across two groomers and three texts per groom: a confirmation, a day-before reminder and a ready-for-pick-up message. It is a worked scenario, not measured data. Each vendor handles that volume differently:
- Groomer.io includes unlimited SMS in its $99 plan.
- DaySmart Pet includes 500 texts a month on Basic, 1,000 on Deluxe and Deluxe Growth and 2,500 on Premium, with reminders and ready-for-pick-up texts counted. It prints no overage rate, so a Basic user sending 900 texts cannot price the extra 400.
- MoeGo lists 1,350 SMS per location on every tier but prints no subscription price, so its total cannot be computed.
- Pawfinity sells texting as an add-on at a rate set by the month’s sending volume: 5 cents a message under 500, 4.5 cents from 501 to 1,000, 4 cents from 1,001 to 1,500 and 3.5 cents above that. Inbound replies are free, and US numbers carry a carrier surcharge whose amount the page does not print. Royal includes up to 250 credits a month; the Groom & Train card shows no complimentary credits.
- Groomsoft sells prepaid packs, from 100 texts for $10 to 10,000 for $350. Its 100 free texts (500 on annual billing) are a one-time credit at sign-up. Every text sent or received draws on the balance, and sending stops at zero unless auto reload is on.
- Gingr lists 2-way SMS and a messaging bundle as add-ons without printed prices.
Table 3. 900 texts a month: subscription plus texting on monthly billing, from each vendor’s pricing page, read September 28, 2026. Pawfinity’s page sets its rate by the month’s sending volume but does not say whether a higher tier covers every message, so the table applies one rate to the whole month; the Groomsoft row assumes one 1,000-text pack a month, which also covers up to 100 replies.
| Plan | Subscription | Texts included | Cost of 900 texts | Monthly total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DaySmart Pet Deluxe | $69 | 1,000 a month | $0 | $69 |
| Groomsoft Grooming Shops | $29.95 | None monthly (100 once, at sign-up) | $45 (one 1,000-text pack) | $74.95 |
| Groomer.io Software | $99 | Unlimited | $0 | $99 ($79 while the offer runs) |
| Pawfinity Groom & Train | $60 | None shown | $40.50 (900 at 4.5 cents) | $100.50, plus a surcharge not printed |
| Gingr Spa | $109 | Not stated | Not printed; 2-way SMS is an add-on | From $109 |
| Pawfinity Royal | $110 | Up to 250 | $29.25 (650 at 4.5 cents) | $139.25, plus a surcharge not printed |
| DaySmart Pet Basic | $29 | 500 a month | Overage rate not printed | Not computable |
| MoeGo | Not printed | 1,350 per location | $0 within the allowance | Not computable |
The lesson is not that metered texting is bad. Pawfinity’s rate falls as volume rises, which suits a busy salon, and at a few hundred texts a month the meter stays small: 300 texts at 5 cents is $15. The lesson is that a $29.95 subscription with metered texting and a $99 subscription with unlimited texting ended $24.05 apart at 900 texts, far closer than their shelf prices. If reminders are the main reason you are shopping, our guide to appointment reminder software that cuts no-shows works through the message sequence itself.
Which platform fits which kind of grooming business?
Decide by business model first and price second. Read September 28, 2026, the salon tools started at $29 to $29.95 a month, the van tools at $39.90 to $99 a month, and plans that add boarding and daycare to grooming at $110 on Pawfinity Royal to $179 on Gingr Stay, or $25 a month per added calendar on DaySmart Pet.
The best dog grooming software for a mobile van is not the right buy for a kennel.
Full pet-care platforms: Gingr, MoeGo, Pawfinity Royal
These platforms suit businesses that do more than groom. Read September 28, 2026, Gingr named its tiers after the service line: Spa at $109 a month for appointment-based grooming and training, Play at $169 for daycare and Stay at $179 for overnight boarding, each tier including the features of the ones below it.
Gingr Spa lists groomer-to-breed assignment, which matches pets to a groomer by breed and size, and Gingr’s pricing FAQ lists vaccination management. Pawfinity Royal, at $110, covers grooming, boarding, daycare, training and therapy on one subscription, and its plan card includes point of sale, inventory and a time clock with payroll; Pawfinity’s $60 Stay & Play plan covers boarding and daycare without grooming appointments. MoeGo’s Growth tier lists multi-service booking, smart lodging assignments, daycare playgroups and an integrated POS, with no price printed.
Choose this group if you board, run daycare or manage kennel occupancy.
Mobile dog grooming software: Groomer.io and Groomsoft Mobile
Vans buy routing, drive time, mileage and arrival texts. Read September 28, 2026, Groomer.io charged $99 a month per storefront or van, with smart map scheduling, unlimited SMS, automated phone calls and Clover and Square integrations, and showed a limited-time $79 offer with no end date.
Groomsoft’s Mobile Groomers plan, at $39.90 a month, adds maps that optimize the route and track mileage to the product its $29.95 shop plan runs. Pawfinity includes mapping and routes on Groom & Train and Royal, and lists Precision Location, which weighs driving distance and forecast traffic, as a $5 add-on.
Choose this group if you groom from a van and drive time, not chair time, sets the size of your day.
Appointment-first tools for salons: DaySmart Pet Basic and Groomsoft Grooming Shops
A single-location shop that grooms by appointment and takes payment at booking is buying a calendar, a client record and a payment link. Read September 28, 2026, the two lowest printed plans for that job were DaySmart Pet Basic, at $29 a month with DaySmart payments, and Groomsoft Grooming Shops, at $29.95.
Both are pet salon software built around the groom. DaySmart Pet Basic includes online booking, automated reminders, card processing and one user; Groomsoft’s shop plan includes online booking, payment processing and Google Calendar sync, and its pet profiles carry vaccination alerts. When you compare dog grooming salon software at this price, check the user count and the texting rules before the feature list. General appointment tools serve this band too; our guide to the best appointment scheduling software compares them.
What grooming-specific features should you check before switching?
Six capabilities separate grooming software from a general booking tool: vaccination records and alerts, signed release forms, breed-based service setup, route and mileage tools, ready-for-pick-up and two-way texting, and boarding or daycare calendars. Read September 28, 2026, Gingr, DaySmart Pet, Groomsoft, Pawfinity, Groomer.io and MoeGo each listed a different mix.
Table 4. Grooming capabilities by vendor, as each pricing page listed them, read September 28, 2026.
| Capability | Why grooming needs it | Who lists it |
|---|---|---|
| Vaccination records and alerts | Many salons ask for proof before a groom | Gingr (vaccination management); DaySmart Pet from Deluxe (digital forms for consent forms and vaccination records); Groomsoft (vaccination warnings and alerts in pet profiles) |
| Signed release forms | Matting, senior-pet and behavior releases need a signature on file | DaySmart Pet from Deluxe (digital forms); Groomsoft (digitally signable release forms) |
| Breed-based service setup | A doodle full groom and a shorthair bath are not the same slot length or price | Gingr Spa (groomer-to-breed assignment by breed and size) |
| Route and mileage tools | A van’s real limit is drive time, not calendar space | Groomer.io (smart map scheduling); Groomsoft Mobile Groomers (route optimization, mileage tracking); Pawfinity (mapping and routes; Precision Location add-on, $5); MoeGo (optimized mobile routing) |
| Ready-for-pick-up and two-way texting | The message owners wait for | Groomer.io (unlimited SMS); DaySmart Pet (pick-up texts count in every allowance; two-way texting from Deluxe Growth); Groomsoft (chat with the customer when the groom is done); Pawfinity and Gingr (2-way SMS add-ons) |
| Boarding or daycare calendars | Only matters if you offer them, and it is the biggest price driver if you do | Gingr Play and Stay; Pawfinity Royal and Stay & Play; MoeGo (smart lodging assignments, daycare playgroups); DaySmart Pet (daycare and boarding calendars at $25 a month each) |
Work down that list before you shortlist on price. If you need four of the six every day, the $29 plan is not a bargain but the wrong product. If you need two, a bigger platform may charge you for capacity that sits idle.
Where does Twizzlo fit, and where does it fall short?
Twizzlo is web-based online booking and appointment scheduling software for appointment-based service businesses, with a public booking page, email and SMS reminders, client records, staff schedules and shifts, and Stripe payments and tips. For a grooming shop that books by appointment, it belongs with the salon tools above, at one price per business.
Twizzlo has two plans, according to its pricing page, read September 28, 2026. Free is $0 a month for up to 150 bookings, with no SMS, and it is free forever, not a trial. Business Pro is $29.99 a month per business, with unlimited bookings, 50 SMS a month and then $0.03 each, and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Both plans include unlimited staff and locations, and support is available 24/7. Online payments carry your Stripe processing rate plus a 1.5% Twizzlo platform fee.
For groomers, the useful pieces are a calendar view per staff member and individual schedules with buffer times; client profiles with notes, preferences, allergies and visit history; prepaid bookings through Stripe for the full service price, so a long full groom is paid at booking and the shop decides whether to keep or refund it if the dog does not arrive; automated confirmations and reminders by email, and by SMS on Business Pro within its allowance; tips; and no-show fees at the business’s discretion. Our pet grooming software page shows how that setup works for a grooming shop.
The billing unit is where the plans differ. Read September 28, 2026, DaySmart Pet’s tiers include one, three or six users, with added users at $9 a month on Deluxe and above; Groomer.io bills per storefront or van; and Gingr sends businesses with several facilities to its Enterprise plan. Business Pro is $29.99 a month per business, so a solo groomer and a five-groomer, two-location shop pay the same.
Texting past the allowance is metered. At the 900-text example above, Business Pro would be $29.99 plus 850 texts at $0.03, or $55.49 a month.
Twizzlo does not run payroll, commission tracking or memberships. Grooming businesses that board, run daycare or drive a van should start with the pet-care platforms and van tools above.
The same logic applies across service verticals. We reached the same conclusion comparing yoga studio software, where membership and class-pack studios are better served by studio platforms, and in the adjacent dog trainer booking software category, where sessions are appointments rather than reservations.
Payment at booking is where an appointment-first tool earns its place, because a long doodle groom is exactly the slot worth protecting. We covered the mechanics in our pieces on charging for no-shows and on online booking and payments.
To try the calendar on a real week of grooms, start on the Free plan: $0 a month for up to 150 bookings, with no SMS.
How do you choose without burning a month on free trials?
Cut the field before any trial: screenshot each vendor’s pricing page on the day you decide, count your monthly texts and price them, and list the grooming capabilities you use every week. Read September 28, 2026, DaySmart Pet offered 14 days with Deluxe features, Groomsoft 30 days and Pawfinity seven days; DaySmart Pet and Pawfinity asked for no card. If you would rather start on a $0 plan than a trial, our guide to free dog grooming software compares what each one limits. Before you load services into any tool, our dog grooming price list gives you prices and booked times to start from.
- Open each vendor’s own pricing page and screenshot it. Plans and offers change: Groomer.io marks its $79 rate as a limited-time offer with no end date, and Groomsoft’s free texts are a one-time credit that is easy to read as monthly.
- Count your monthly texts, then price them. Grooms a month times three is a reasonable starting estimate. Multiply by the per-message rate, or check whether your volume fits inside the included allowance, before you compare subscriptions.
- List the grooming-specific capabilities you use weekly: vaccination records, release forms, routing, boarding calendars. If a platform is missing two of them, no discount fixes it.
Use the trial to test the one workflow you run 50 times a week, not the feature list. The best grooming software for your shop is the one whose price you can see and whose texting you have counted.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best pet grooming software for a mobile grooming van?
For vans, routing matters more than feature count. Read September 28, 2026, Groomer.io charged $99 a month per van with smart map scheduling and unlimited SMS, Groomsoft's Mobile Groomers plan was $39.90 a month with route optimization and mileage tracking, and Pawfinity listed Precision Location as a $5 add-on.
Is there free pet grooming software worth using?
There are two kinds of free. Trials, read September 28, 2026: DaySmart Pet 14 days, Groomsoft 30 days and Pawfinity seven days. Permanent free plans are rarer and capped: Twizzlo's Free plan, on its pricing page read the same day, is $0 a month for up to 150 bookings, with no SMS, and is not a trial.
How much should a small grooming salon budget per month?
Read September 28, 2026, one-groomer subscriptions started at $29 on DaySmart Pet Basic with DaySmart payments, $29.95 on Groomsoft Grooming Shops and $29.99 per business on Twizzlo Business Pro. Texting decides the rest: in our 900-text example, vendor totals ran from $69 to $139.25 a month. For boarding or daycare, DaySmart Pet adds calendars at $25 a month each.
Why do so many grooming platforms hide their pricing?
Quote-based pricing usually signals a sales-assisted model with onboarding and data migration, useful to a multi-location business moving thousands of client records. Read September 28, 2026, MoeGo printed no price and Gingr Enterprise was sold on contact, while Gingr printed its Spa, Play and Stay tiers from $109 a month. Where a vendor prints a price, start from that number.
Does pet grooming software need vaccination tracking?
It depends on your service policy and your insurer, not on the software. Many salons ask for rabies and bordetella proof before a groom. Read September 28, 2026, Gingr listed vaccination management, DaySmart Pet included digital forms from its Deluxe tier for consent forms and vaccination records, and Groomsoft listed vaccination warnings and alerts in its pet profiles.
Can general booking software replace dedicated dog grooming software?
For an appointment-only shop, often yes. Booking, per-groomer calendars, client history, payment at booking and reminders are the same job in a grooming salon as in a hair salon. It stops working once you add boarding, daycare, retail inventory, breed-based service rules or vaccination tracking, which the dedicated platforms in this guide are built around.
Do the prices in most best pet grooming software roundups match the vendors?
Check before you rely on one. This guide uses vendor pages only: read September 28, 2026, DaySmart Pet, Groomsoft, Pawfinity, Groomer.io and Gingr printed monthly prices, and MoeGo printed none. A roundup that calls any of the first five quote-based, or lists an entry price the vendor's page does not print, is out of date; confirm on the vendor's page.
What is the best dog grooming software for a one-groomer salon?
The one that fits your texting at the lowest printed price. Read September 28, 2026, DaySmart Pet Basic was $29 a month with DaySmart payments for one user and 500 texts, and Groomsoft Grooming Shops was $29.95, with prepaid text packs after a one-time 100 free texts. Past 500 texts a month, DaySmart Pet Deluxe at $69 includes 1,000.
Which pet grooming salon software includes text messages in the price?
Read September 28, 2026: Groomer.io included unlimited SMS in its $99 plan; DaySmart Pet included 500 texts a month on Basic, 1,000 on Deluxe and Deluxe Growth and 2,500 on Premium; MoeGo listed 1,350 SMS per location but no price; Pawfinity Royal included up to 250 credits a month. Groomsoft sold text packs; Gingr sold two-way SMS as an add-on.
Sources and methodology
Prices read
- DaySmart Pet pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: DaySmart Pet plans with and without DaySmart payments, users, text allowances, calendar add-on and trial
- Groomsoft pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Groomsoft plans, one-time free texts, SMS packs and billing rules, demo account and features
- Pawfinity pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Pawfinity plans, SMS tiers and surcharge note, add-ons, trial and plan features
- Groomer.io pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Groomer.io price per storefront or van, limited-time offer and included features
- Gingr pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Gingr Spa, Play and Stay prices, add-ons and features
- MoeGo pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: MoeGo tiers with no printed price, SMS per location and team limits; page capture
- Twizzlo pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Twizzlo plans, SMS allowance, guarantee and online payment fee
- Twizzlo features page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Twizzlo calendar, staff, client profile and payment features; calendar screenshot (same image)
From our editorial policy
- Twizzlo sells online booking and appointment scheduling software, the same category we write about. Twizzlo appears in our comparisons and roundups, and we have a commercial interest in you choosing it.
- We do not publish invented quotes, studies, statistics, customer stories or product tests, and we do not imply hands-on use of a product when the research came from the vendor's public documentation.
- To report an error, email support@twizzlo.com with the subject line "Correction: [page URL]". Tell us what is wrong and, if you can, link a source.
Update history
- : Re-read every vendor's pricing page on September 28, 2026, updated prices, texting allowances and trials, redrew both charts, and added a table of which vendors print a price and two FAQs.
Start free, upgrade when you grow
Flat-rate booking software. No per-seat, per-chair or per-location fees.
- Free plan up to 150 bookings a month, not a trial
- Business Pro is $29.99 a month per business for unlimited bookings, with a 30-day money-back guarantee
- 24/7 support by email
