Twizzlo appointment scheduling software
Photographers

Best Photography Booking Software in 2026: Prices and Reminder Costs Compared

Roger Grekos, Co-Founder & Editor
By · Co-Founder & Editor
Updated · 20 min read

In short

The best photography booking software depends on how many shooters you book and whether clients need text reminders. Square Appointments Free publishes text and email appointment reminders with no subscription. Setmore bills per user, Koalendar by seat and Acuity by calendar count, while Twizzlo charges once per business. Pixieset Studio Manager and Iris Works suit contract-heavy studios.

  • Square Appointments Free publishes automatic text and email appointment reminders with no subscription (Square pricing page, read September 27, 2026).
  • Per-user plans multiply: Setmore Pro costs $144 a year for one user and $432 for three, billed monthly (read September 25, 2026).
  • Before paying, check the billing unit, whether the quoted price is the annual rate, and which tier sends text reminders.
In this article11 sections
Bar chart comparing the entry plan price against the cheapest plan with automated text reminders for the best photography booking software options in 2026

The best photography booking software for your studio turns on one number beyond the monthly price. Sticker price is the easy part. What separates a free booking page from a $400-a-year subscription is usually one line item: the plan on which the software finally sends your client an automatic text before the shoot. Every price below came from the vendor’s own pricing page, read between September 8 and 28, 2026, not from a software directory.

What is the best photography booking software right now?

The best booking app for photographers depends on the job you book: a booking page for sessions you book, shoot and deliver, or a studio CRM for work that runs on contracts and galleries.

There is no single winner, because photographers buy two different products under one search term. Some want a booking page that shows real availability and takes a retainer. Others want a studio CRM that carries a client from inquiry through contract, invoice and gallery delivery. Paying CRM money for a booking page is the most common mistake in this category, and paying booking-page money for a workflow you actually need is the second.

Sorted by who they suit, here is the shortlist from the seven platforms whose prices were verified first-party for this comparison.

  • Square Appointments, best free option. No subscription, unlimited staff calendars, and automatic text and email appointment reminders on the Free plan. You pay card processing instead, at 2.6% plus 15 cents in person and 3.3% plus 30 cents online (read September 25 and 27, 2026).
  • Koalendar, best budget pick for one photographer. Pro is $12 a month with one seat, plus $12 per added seat ($9 and $9 billed annually), and that tier is where payments, email reminders and text reminders begin, with texts sent on SMS credits bought separately. Business is $36 a month with three seats and 300 SMS credits a month (read September 25 and 28, 2026). Koalendar’s pricing page is testing two price sets, and by default it shows Pro at $9.99 a seat a month ($6.99 billed annually) with no Business plan (read September 28, 2026); the tables below use the seat-inclusive set.
  • Setmore, best small-team annual rate. Pro is $12 per user monthly, dropping to $5 per user on annual billing, and Pro can be tried risk-free for 30 days, with a refund on request (read September 25 and 27, 2026).
  • Acuity Scheduling, best for intake forms and session packages. Starter is $20 monthly or $16 annual for a single calendar, Standard $34 or $27, Premium $61 or $49 (read September 25, 2026).
  • Twizzlo, one price per business as a studio grows. Business Pro is $29.99 a month per business with unlimited staff, locations and bookings; Free is $0 a month for up to 150 bookings, with no SMS (Twizzlo pricing page, read September 28, 2026). Session booking for photographers is covered on its photographer booking software page.
  • Pixieset Studio Manager, best photography-native free tier. Free covers unlimited invoices, three contracts and one active session type; Plus is $15 monthly or $12 annual, Pro $24 or $18 (read September 8, 2026).
  • Iris Works, best dedicated photography CRM at the low end. Four tiers, from Starter at $14.95 a month or $149 a year up to Pro Plus at $49.95 or $499 (read September 8, 2026).

Two of those deserve a caveat before you shortlist them. Iris Works answers plainly in its own FAQ that it does not include gallery delivery, and that each photography brand needs its own account. Square’s free tier is genuinely generous on scheduling, but its cheapest plan carries its highest card-processing rate, so a high-volume studio can pay more in fees than a subscription would have cost.

How much does photography scheduling software cost in 2026?

Billed monthly, paid plans in this comparison run from $9.99 a seat (Koalendar Pro at its default price) to $149 a month (Square Premium per location), and five of the seven vendors publish a free plan (pricing pages read between September 8 and 28, 2026).

Here is what each vendor publishes, side by side. Prices are per month unless the row says otherwise, and the last column is the unit the bill actually multiplies by, which is where most surprises come from.

PlatformFree planPaid tiers, monthly billingPaid tiers, annual billingBilled per
TwizzloYes, up to 150 bookings a month, no SMSBusiness Pro $29.99 per businessNot publishedBusiness
Square AppointmentsYes, unlimited staff calendarsPlus $49, Premium $149Not publishedLocation
Acuity SchedulingNo, 7-day trialStarter $20, Standard $34, Premium $61$16, $27, $49Calendar count, 1 / 6 / 36
SetmoreYes, up to 4 usersPro $12 per userPro $5 per userUser
KoalendarYes, unlimited bookings; labeled Best for personal usePro $12 with 1 seat (+$12 per added seat), Business $36 with 3 seats (+$16 per added seat)Pro $9 (+$9), Business $29 (+$12)Plan with included seats
Pixieset Studio ManagerYes, 3 contracts, 1 session typePlus $15, Pro $24Plus $12, Pro $18Account
Iris WorksNo, 14-day trialStarter $14.95, Basic $29.95, Pro $39.95, Pro Plus $49.95$149, $299, $399, $499 per yearAccount, one brand

Table 1. Published prices for photography booking and studio software, read on each vendor’s own pricing page on September 25, 2026 (Pixieset Studio Manager and Iris Works: September 8, 2026; Twizzlo: September 28, 2026). Koalendar’s row is its seat-inclusive price set; by default its page shows Pro at $9.99 a seat with no Business plan (read September 28, 2026).

Read the last column before the third. A calendar, a seat, a user, a location and a business are five different things, and only two of them stay still when you hire. Acuity counts calendars, so a solo photographer on Starter has exactly one, and a second shooter forces the jump to Standard. Setmore counts staff calendars as users even when that person never logs in. Koalendar counts seats either way: its default Pro price is per seat, and its seat-inclusive plans include one seat on Pro and three on Business, then bill per added seat. Square charges its monthly fee per location, and Twizzlo once per business.

Which plan actually sends an automated text reminder?

Square Appointments Free is the only plan in this set that publishes automatic text and email appointment reminders at $0 (read September 27, 2026); Setmore, Acuity and Koalendar put text reminders on a paid tier.

This is the line that reorders the ranking. A booking page that emails a confirmation is not the same as software that texts the client the day before, and text reminders are the feature most likely to sit one tier above the plan you were quoted. The chart below pairs each platform’s cheapest plan of any kind against the cheapest plan on which the vendor publishes automated text reminders.

Bar chart comparing the entry plan price against the cheapest plan with automated text reminders for the best photography booking software options in 2026

Figure 1. Monthly-billing list prices published on each vendor’s own pricing page, read September 25, 2026, with reminder tiers read September 27 and 28, 2026: squareup.com/us/en/appointments/pricing, acuityscheduling.com/pricing, koalendar.com/pricing and setmore.com/pricing. Square Appointments lists automatic text and email appointment reminders on every plan including Free. Setmore prices per user and Koalendar per plan with included seats; Acuity does not. Koalendar Pro sends texts on SMS credits bought separately, and its bars use the seat-inclusive price set (see Table 1). Annual billing is cheaper on Koalendar, Setmore and Acuity and is not shown here.

Three of the four platforms in that chart advertise a zero-dollar entry point, and on two of them the text reminder is not in it. The detail per vendor:

PlatformCheapest plan with automated email remindersCheapest plan with automated text remindersText cost beyond the plan
Square AppointmentsFreeFreeAppointment reminders are included. Text marketing is a separate feature: not on Free, 500 texts then 3 cents on Plus, 2,500 then 1.5 cents on Premium
KoalendarPro, $12 with 1 seat (1 reminder; Business sends up to 3)Pro, $12 with 1 seat, on SMS credits bought separatelyPro: credit price not on the pricing page; Business: 300 SMS credits a month
SetmoreFree sends notifications; Pro adds a second reminderPro, $12 per user500 SMS credits a month per Pro user, more sold in-app
Acuity SchedulingStarter, $20Standard, $34Not published
TwizzloFree, $0 (no SMS)Business Pro, $29.9950 SMS a month, then $0.03 each
Pixieset Studio ManagerPlus, $15, for payment and document reminders; Pro, $24, for booking remindersNot stated on the pricing pageNot published
Iris WorksNot stated on the pricing pageNot stated on the pricing pageNot published

Table 2. Where automated reminders start, per vendor, as published on each vendor’s pricing page, read between September 8 and 28, 2026.

Three findings worth carrying into your shortlist. Square Appointments is the only platform in this set that publishes automatic text and email appointment reminders on a free plan, which makes it hard to beat for a photographer who books a few sessions a month. Koalendar’s own feature comparison marks both email reminders and text reminders as starting on Pro, with texts on SMS credits bought separately, so the free plan sends no nudge before the shoot. And Acuity’s Starter tier lists confirmation and reminder emails but no text reminders at all, so the practical Acuity entry price for a photographer who wants texts is $34 a month, not $20.

If you are choosing mainly to stop clients forgetting, the mechanics matter more than the brand. Our guide to appointment reminder software that cuts no-shows covers timing and message structure, and the piece on charging a no-show fee covers what to do when the reminder is not enough.

Do you need a booking app or a studio CRM?

Choose a booking app if your work is book, shoot, deliver; choose a studio CRM if every job carries a contract, a payment schedule and a gallery.

The category question decides more of your bill than the brand does. A booking app captures availability, a deposit and a calendar entry. A studio CRM carries contracts, questionnaires, invoices with payment schedules, and often galleries. Both are sold as photography booking software and they are not substitutes.

If the CRM side is what you need, our guide to photography studio management software prices eight studio platforms and flags the plans that leave online booking out.

When a booking app is enough

If your day is book, shoot, deliver, and you already handle contracts in a separate tool or do not send one for a mini session, a booking app covers you. Portrait, headshot, brand and real-estate work usually fits here. Setup is minutes rather than an afternoon, and the cheapest plan in this comparison, Square Appointments Free, costs nothing per month. Twizzlo, Koalendar, Setmore and Acuity all sit in this category too.

When a studio CRM earns its price

Once every job carries a signed contract, a payment schedule and a gallery, the admin is the product and a CRM pays for itself. Pixieset Studio Manager publishes contracts with e-signatures, questionnaires, quotes, invoices, document templates and a booking site, with retainer collection at booking on its Pro tier. Iris Works publishes workflows and automation, lead pages, e-contracts, invoices and email marketing, with free account setup on its two top tiers (both pricing pages read September 28, 2026). Wedding and commercial studios are the natural buyers.

A practical middle path exists. Several photographers run a cheap booking layer for scheduling and payments and keep contracts and galleries in a dedicated tool, which is exactly the split Iris Works describes when it says galleries live elsewhere and integrate. If you take that route, read how online booking and payments work together before you wire two systems to one Stripe account.

Whichever tool sends the contract, our photography contract template shows which clauses the booking page should match.

What happens to the price when you add a second shooter?

Per-user plans multiply: Setmore Pro costs $144 a year for one user and $432 for three, while Acuity Standard stays at $408 for up to six calendars (monthly billing, read September 25, 2026).

This is where the pricing unit from Table 1 stops being trivia. Model a studio that grows from one photographer to three, on the cheapest plan at each vendor that sends automated text reminders, one location, monthly billing.

Bar chart showing twelve-month subscription cost for a solo photographer versus a three-shooter studio across four photography booking platforms

Figure 2. A modeled scenario, not measured data. Twelve months of subscription at monthly-billing list prices published by each vendor, read September 25, 2026, one location, three bookable calendars. Koalendar Pro ($12.00 with one seat, plus $12.00 per added seat) and Setmore Pro ($12.00 per user) multiply by three; Acuity Standard ($34.00, up to six calendars) does not. Square Appointments Free carries no subscription and lists unlimited staff calendars plus text and email appointment reminders, so its subscription line is zero; card processing fees and texts beyond each plan’s allowance are excluded from all four pairs of bars. Table 3 prints the same numbers, with two more rows.

Plan with text remindersBilled perTexts in the plan1 shooter, 12 months3 shooters, 12 months
Square Appointments FreeLocationAutomatic text and email appointment reminders$0$0
Setmore ProUser500 SMS credits a month per user$144.00$432.00
Koalendar ProPlan with 1 seat, then per added seatSMS credits bought separately$144.00$432.00
Koalendar BusinessPlan with 3 seats, then per added seat300 SMS credits a month$432.00$432.00
Acuity StandardCalendar count, up to 6Text reminders listed, no allowance printed$408.00$408.00
Twizzlo Business ProBusiness50 SMS a month, then $0.03 each$359.88$359.88

Table 3. Twelve months of subscription for one and three shooters at one location, on the cheapest plan that lists automated text reminders and on Koalendar Business, which includes SMS credits. Monthly-billing list prices read September 25, 2026 (Twizzlo: September 28, 2026); card fees and texts beyond each plan’s allowance are excluded. Koalendar rows use its seat-inclusive price set; at its default $9.99 a seat, Pro would cost $119.88 for one shooter and $359.64 for three (read September 28, 2026).

The solo column and the three-shooter column tell opposite stories. On its seat-inclusive plans, Koalendar ties Setmore as the cheapest paid entry in the set at $144.00 for a solo year and ties it as the most expensive at $432.00 once three seats are billed, a threefold jump. Setmore rises from $144.00 to $432.00 on the same logic. At three shooters, Koalendar Business costs the same $432.00 and includes 300 SMS credits a month. Like Acuity Standard and Square Appointments Free, Twizzlo does not move in Table 3: $359.88 for one shooter and $359.88 for three, because the plan is priced per business. Acuity holds at $408.00 because Standard covers up to six calendars, then jumps again at seven. Square Appointments Free stays at zero subscription throughout, though the card-processing rate on Free is the highest Square publishes, so a busy studio may pay for that zero in fees.

Read together, the crossover for this scenario sits between two and three shooters. Below it, per-seat pricing wins comfortably. Above it, flat pricing wins and keeps winning, which is the case our flat-rate, no-seat-fee comparison makes at length. Annual billing changes the numbers but not the shape: Koalendar at $9 a month plus $9 per added seat (or $6.99 a seat at its default price) and Setmore at $5 a user both get cheaper per head, and both still multiply.

Where is photography software pricing easy to misread?

Three numbers are easy to misread on these pricing pages: the billing unit, the annual rate shown as the headline price, and the tier that sends texts.

Five pitfalls surfaced while checking every figure in this article against the vendor’s own page. None of them look deliberate. Pricing pages in this category change often, and a guide written in April is stale by July.

  • Iris Works prints two entry prices. Its pricing page, read September 8, 2026, shows four tiers, Starter $14.95, Basic $29.95, Pro $39.95 and Pro Plus $49.95, or $149, $299, $399 and $499 a year. The same page’s own meta description still reads Basic, Pro or Pro Plus starting at $25 a month (confirmed September 28, 2026), which leaves out Starter and rounds up Basic’s annual rate ($299 a year, about $24.92 a month).
  • Acuity’s $16 entry price is an annual rate. Acuity’s own page shows $16 only on annual billing (read September 25, 2026). Month to month it is $20, and Starter carries a single calendar and no text reminders, so the figure a photographer wanting texts should plan around is $34.
  • Koalendar is testing two price sets. On September 28, 2026, its pricing page showed Pro at $9.99 a seat a month ($6.99 billed annually) with no Business plan by default, and some visitors a seat-inclusive set instead: Pro with one seat at $12 and Business with three at $36, then $12 or $16 a month per added seat on monthly billing. Check which set a quote came from.
  • Square Appointments Free carries Square’s highest in-person and online card rates: 2.6% plus 15 cents in person and 3.3% plus 30 cents online, against 2.5% and 2.9% on Plus (read September 25, 2026).
  • Setmore’s SMS allowance is per Pro user: each Pro team member gets 500 SMS credits a month, with more sold in-app (read September 27, 2026).

The practical rule: before you subscribe, open the vendor’s pricing page yourself and check three things, the billing unit, whether the quoted number is the annual rate, and which tier the reminder sits on. Those three account for nearly every complaint about a booking bill coming in higher than expected.

Which photography booking app fits the work you actually shoot?

Match the tool to the job: a free booking page for mini sessions, a studio CRM for weddings, two-way calendar sync for commercial work and a plan that does not bill per head for teams.

Portrait, family and mini sessions

Volume is high, session value is low, and the whole job is a filled slot with a retainer attached. A free or near-free booking page is the right size. Square Appointments Free or Koalendar Pro both do it, and Koalendar Pro is the one that adds Stripe payments, at $9.99 a seat by default or $12 with one seat on its seat-inclusive plans (read September 25 and 28, 2026). Watch free-plan booking caps on a busy mini-session day; Koalendar’s free tier does not cap bookings at all, though its plan cards pitch it at personal or solo use.

Weddings and long engagements

A wedding is a twelve-month client relationship with a contract, a payment schedule and a delivery deadline. A booking app will not carry it. Pixieset Studio Manager Pro at $24 a month, or Iris Works Pro Plus at $49.95, publish the contract and invoice pieces that a wedding needs, and Iris Works adds workflows and automation (prices read September 8, 2026). Keep a booking layer only if you also sell engagement or portrait sessions off a public page.

Real estate and commercial

Agents and marketing managers self-book, often the same week, so calendar accuracy and speed beat features. Any of the booking apps work. What matters is two-way calendar sync across every shooter, because a double-booked commercial slot costs a client rather than a slot. Setmore’s pricing page places two-way calendar sync on Pro, not on Free (read September 27, 2026), which is worth checking before you rely on the free tier for a team.

Studios with two or more shooters

This is the segment where the pricing unit decides. Three shooters on per-seat software cost three times one shooter. Three shooters on flat-rate software cost the same as one. Twizzlo, Acuity Standard up to six calendars, and Square Appointments Free are the three booking apps in this comparison that do not multiply by head, and Koalendar Business, on its seat-inclusive plans, includes three seats before it does. If you are weighing a general booking tool rather than a photography one, our comparison of the best appointment scheduling software covers the cross-industry picks.

Where does Twizzlo fall short for photographers?

Twizzlo is a booking and client-management platform, not a photography studio CRM, and the gap shows in places a working photographer will notice on day one. Based on what the product publishes on its features page and its photographer booking software page, these jobs belong to other tools.

  • Client galleries, proofing or print store: Pixieset sells Client Gallery and Store beside Studio Manager (read September 28, 2026).
  • Contracts with e-signatures and questionnaires: Pixieset publishes both from its free tier, Iris Works publishes e-contracts and templates, and Square publishes contracts with e-signature on every plan (Square pricing grid, read September 27, 2026). A photographer who signs a release on every shoot should shortlist one of these.
  • Lead pipeline, proposals or quotes: Iris Works publishes lead pages and quotes, Pixieset publishes quotes, and Twizzlo starts at the booking rather than the inquiry.
  • Invoicing with payment schedules: Pixieset and Iris Works publish invoices. Twizzlo publishes prepaid bookings, which charge the full session price at booking, and tips through Stripe, for sessions paid in one step rather than a milestone invoice across a year-long wedding engagement.
  • Text messages are metered. Twizzlo Free includes email reminders but no SMS, and Business Pro includes 50 SMS a month and then charges $0.03 each, where Square includes appointment reminders outright and Acuity Standard and Koalendar Business include text reminders in the plan.
  • No annual billing discount is published. Koalendar, Setmore, Acuity, Pixieset and Iris Works all publish a cheaper annual rate; Twizzlo publishes a single monthly figure.
  • Session types are generic services, not photography objects.

The fair comparison for Twizzlo is Square Appointments, Setmore, Koalendar and Acuity, not Pixieset or Iris Works. Against that first group its argument is narrow and checkable: one flat price per business, every feature included on Business Pro, and unlimited staff and locations on both plans. Twizzlo is web-based online booking and appointment scheduling software for appointment-based service businesses, with a public booking page, email and SMS reminders, client records, staff schedules and shifts, and Stripe payments and tips. Business Pro is $29.99 a month per business, with 50 SMS a month, then $0.03 each, and a 30-day money-back guarantee; Free is $0 a month for up to 150 bookings, with no SMS (read September 28, 2026, on Twizzlo’s pricing page). Online payments carry your Stripe processing rate plus a 1.5% Twizzlo platform fee. Against the photography CRMs it is a scheduling layer, and it should be bought as one. The side-by-side pages for Acuity Scheduling, Square Appointments, Setmore and Calendly set out those matchups feature by feature.

Twizzlo calendar in month view with two team members selected in the employee filter, next to a Create Booking panel that assigns a new booking to one of them
Two team members’ bookings on one Twizzlo calendar, filtered by employee, with the Create Booking panel assigning the next session to one of them. Product screenshot with sample salon data, viewed September 28, 2026; the same image is on our Features page.

How do you set up a photography booking page without losing a weekend?

Most booking tools in this comparison follow the same five steps, and none of them take an afternoon if you resist the urge to build every session type at once.

  • Block out every commitment first, including the personal calendar you actually keep, by sync where your plan offers it. A booking page is only as honest as the calendars behind it, and one-way sync on a free tier is the usual cause of a double booking.
  • Build one session type, not seven. Name, length, price, retainer. Add the rest after the first booking lands.
  • Set the retainer before you set the branding. A deposit filters casual inquiries better than any intake form, and it is the single change that protects a Saturday.
  • Turn on reminders and check which channel you are actually getting. Confirm from the plan comparison, not the marketing page, whether your tier sends a text or only an email.
  • Publish the link and put it where clients already are: your site, your Instagram profile, your Google Business Profile, and your email signature.

Then leave it alone for a month and look at two numbers: how many sessions were booked without a back-and-forth, and how many people did not show. Those two decide whether the tier you picked is the tier you need.

Trying the flat-rate option? Twizzlo’s photographer booking software page covers session booking, prepaid bookings for the full session price through Stripe, client records and reminders. Plans are on the Twizzlo pricing page.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best photography booking software for a solo photographer?

For one photographer, Square Appointments Free is the strongest value because it carries no subscription and still publishes automatic text and email appointment reminders (Square pricing page, read September 27, 2026). If you want a cleaner booking page, Koalendar Pro costs $9.99 or $12 a month for one seat, depending on which of the two price sets its pricing page shows you, and Setmore Pro costs $12 a user, billed monthly (read September 25 and 28, 2026).

Is there genuinely free photography booking software, or only free trials?

Both exist, and the distinction matters. Square Appointments, Koalendar, Setmore, Pixieset Studio Manager and Twizzlo (up to 150 bookings a month, no SMS) all publish a free plan with no time limit. Acuity Scheduling and Iris Works publish trials only, at 7 and 14 days, on pricing pages read September 25 and 28, 2026. A trial delays the bill rather than removing it.

Does free photography booking software send text reminders?

Usually not. Of the platforms checked on September 27 and 28, 2026, only Square Appointments publishes automatic text and email appointment reminders on its free plan. Koalendar starts email and text reminders on Pro, with texts on SMS credits bought separately, Setmore places text reminders on Pro, and Twizzlo's free tier has no SMS.

How much should a photographer expect to pay for booking software in 2026?

A solo photographer who wants text reminders should budget between zero and $34 a month, depending on platform. Square Appointments Free is zero, Koalendar Pro is $9.99 or $12 for one seat (its pricing page shows two price sets), plus SMS credits bought separately, Setmore Pro is $12, Twizzlo Business Pro is $29.99 and Acuity Standard is $34, all at monthly-billing list prices read September 25, 2026 (Koalendar and Twizzlo: September 28, 2026).

Do I need a photography studio CRM or is a booking app enough?

If you send a contract, run a payment schedule and deliver galleries on every job, a studio CRM such as Pixieset Studio Manager or Iris Works earns its cost. If your work is book, shoot, deliver, and contracts live elsewhere, a booking app does the same job for far less money.

Can photography booking software collect a retainer at the time of booking?

Yes, on most paid tiers. Twizzlo takes prepaid bookings for the full session price, plus tips, through Stripe on both its plans, Koalendar adds Stripe payments on Pro, Acuity takes payments through Stripe, Square, PayPal or Venmo on every tier, and Pixieset Studio Manager collects a retainer during booking on its Pro plan (pricing pages read September 27 and 28, 2026).

What happens to my bill when I hire a second or third shooter?

It depends entirely on the billing unit. Per-seat and per-user platforms multiply: three shooters on Koalendar Pro cost $359.64 a year against $119.88 for one at its default $9.99 a seat, or $432.00 against $144.00 on its seat-inclusive plans, and Setmore Pro rises from $144.00 to $432.00 (monthly-billing prices read September 25 and 28, 2026). Flat-rate platforms do not move, so Twizzlo Business Pro stays at $359.88 either way (read September 28, 2026).

Which photography scheduling app sends text reminders on a free plan?

Of the seven tools priced here, only Square Appointments publishes automatic text and email appointment reminders on its free plan (Square pricing page, read September 27, 2026). Setmore sends one reminder on Free and puts SMS reminders on Pro, with 500 credits a month per user (read September 27, 2026); Acuity starts text reminders on Standard at $34 a month (read September 25, 2026); Twizzlo Free includes email reminders but no SMS (read September 28, 2026).

Sources and methodology

Prices read

  1. Square Appointments pricing page (US) (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Plans per location and card rates (read September 25, 2026); appointment reminders, deposits, contracts with e-signature and text marketing by plan (feature grid)
  2. Acuity Scheduling pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Plans by calendar count and the 7-day trial (read September 25, 2026); email and text reminders by plan, payment options, client forms and packages
  3. Setmore pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Free up to 4 users and Pro per user (read September 25, 2026); reminders, 500 SMS credits per Pro user, two-way calendar sync, who counts as a user and the 30-day refund
  4. Koalendar pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Both price sets the page shows, the default per-seat Pro price and the seat-inclusive plans (read September 25 and 28, 2026); email reminders, SMS and payments by plan; the Free plan labels
  5. Pixieset Studio Manager pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Studio Manager plans (prices first read September 8, 2026), contracts, questionnaires and quotes, reminders and the retainer at booking on Pro; Client Gallery and Store
  6. Iris Works pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Four tiers (prices first read September 8, 2026), tier features, the 14-day trial, the page's meta description, and its FAQ on gallery delivery and one brand per account
  7. Twizzlo pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Twizzlo plans, booking cap, email reminders on both plans, SMS allowance, money-back guarantee and online payment fee
  8. Twizzlo features page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Twizzlo features and the calendar screenshot shown on this page (same image)

From our editorial policy

  • Twizzlo sells online booking and appointment scheduling software, the same category we write about. Twizzlo appears in our comparisons and roundups, and we have a commercial interest in you choosing it.
  • We do not publish invented quotes, studies, statistics, customer stories or product tests, and we do not imply hands-on use of a product when the research came from the vendor's public documentation.
  • To report an error, email support@twizzlo.com with the subject line "Correction: [page URL]". Tell us what is wrong and, if you can, link a source.
Read our editorial policy
Update history
  1. : Re-read every vendor price on the vendor's own site, added both price sets Koalendar's pricing page shows, corrected which Twizzlo and Setmore plans send reminders, added a one-versus-three-shooter cost table, and removed claims about other guides that we could not verify.

Start free, upgrade when you grow

Flat-rate booking software. No per-seat, per-chair or per-location fees.

  • Free plan up to 150 bookings a month, not a trial
  • Business Pro is $29.99 a month per business for unlimited bookings, with a 30-day money-back guarantee
  • 24/7 support by email