Twizzlo appointment scheduling software
Nail salons

Nail Salon POS Systems in 2026: What They Cost and What You Actually Need

Roger Grekos, Co-Founder & Editor
By · Co-Founder & Editor
Updated · 19 min read

In short

A nail salon POS system closes the sale at the counter: in-person card payment, receipt, the tip for the right technician, and retail and backbar stock. On Square's and Clover's pricing pages, read September 25, 2026, entry setups start at $0 a month plus hardware from $59 (Square Free) and $16 a month for 36 months (Clover Basic).

  • On Square's and Clover's printed rates, card processing costs more than any plan fee once card sales reach $10,000 a month.
  • Walk-in salons with turns and a real retail wall need a POS; appointment-first salons may not.
In this article12 sections
Bar chart of three-year costs at one location for Square and Clover POS plans and Twizzlo booking plans, software and entry hardware only, from $0 to $6,480, prices read September 25, 2026

Many nail salon owners go looking for a nail salon POS because checkout has become the bottleneck. The card reader sits apart from the appointment book, tips get sorted out on paper at the end of the night, and nobody can say what the retail shelf actually sold last month. Before signing a 36-month hardware contract, it pays to be precise about what a point of sale really replaces, because that answer decides whether you need a full register stack or whether booking software with online payments already covers your day.

This guide uses prices and features read on each vendor's own pages, with the read date next to every figure. It also states plainly where Twizzlo's nail salon booking software is the wrong tool.

What is a nail salon POS system?

A point of sale is the system that closes the transaction. In a nail salon that means taking the card in person, printing or texting a receipt, recording which technician performed which service, splitting the tip to the right person, and taking the bottle of polish off the shelf and out of stock in the same motion.

Generic retail POS software struggles here because a nail salon sells two very different things at once. There is service revenue, which is booked, timed and tied to a technician, and there is product revenue, which is scanned and depleted from inventory. A nail salon POS is simply a point of sale that understands both, plus the consumables burned during the service itself.

A single nail ticket often mixes a base service with add-ons such as nail art or gel removal, each tied to a technician. For hair and full-service salons, our salon POS system guide compares general salon platforms; this guide stays with nail checkout: technician turns, tips per technician, add-on services and backbar stock.

What a nail salon point of sale actually has to do

A nail salon point of sale has five jobs, and they make a fair checklist to shop against.

Technician turn management. Walk-in salons run a turn system, a rotation in which each tech takes the next client in order. The system has to know whose turn it is, what each tech has already performed, and how long each waiting client has been sitting.

Tip splitting at checkout. Tips need to land with the technician who did the work, calculated and separated at the register rather than reconciled by hand later.

Backbar and chemical stock. Acrylic powder, monomer, gel polish and UV gel are expensive consumables. A nail-specific POS should deplete them against services performed, not just against retail sales.

Retail inventory. The polish wall is a product line, with counts, reorder points and margins.

Loyalty and rebooking. Repeat visits are the whole economic model of a nail bar, so loyalty programs and rebooking prompts sit inside the checkout flow.

Notice what is not on that list: online booking. Booking matters enormously, but it is a different layer, and that is the distinction the rest of this guide turns on.

Calendars, staff schedules and client records are the job of nail salon management software, which we price in a separate guide.

How much does a nail salon POS cost in 2026?

On Square's and Clover's pricing pages, read September 25, 2026, a nail salon POS costs, before card processing, from $0 a month plus hardware from $59 on Square Free to $180 a month for 36 months, or $1,899 up front plus $84.95 a month, on Clover's Advanced bundle.

Clover publishes three nail salon bundles on its nail salon POS page. The Basic bundle is a compact 3.6-inch countertop terminal with a built-in receipt printer at $16 a month over 36 months, or $349 outright. It has no appointment management. The Standard bundle is an 8-inch Mini with appointment management and online booking at $130 a month over 36 months, or $849 up front plus $84.95 a month for the Services Growth Plan. The Advanced bundle pairs a 14-inch merchant screen with an 8-inch customer display and adds a cash drawer, at $180 a month over 36 months, or $1,899 up front plus $84.95 a month. The prices match Clover's personal services pricing page, read September 25, 2026; the device details come from its nail salon page, read September 27, 2026.

Square is structured differently. Its published plans, on Square's Appointments pricing page (read September 25, 2026), are $0, $49 or $149 a month, and each one is priced per location. Hardware starts at $59, the price of Square's contactless and chip reader (read September 27, 2026). Card processing is 2.6% plus 15 cents in person on the Free plan, falling to 2.5% on Plus and 2.4% on Premium, with online payments at 3.3% plus 30 cents on Free and 2.9% plus 30 cents above it. Booking is included even on the free tier, which makes Square the cheapest route into card-present checkout of the vendors priced in this guide.

For comparison, Twizzlo is booking software that takes payments online. Its pricing page lists Free at $0 a month for up to 150 bookings, without SMS, and Business Pro at $29.99 a month per business; both plans include unlimited staff and unlimited locations. Payments and tips run through Stripe at the time of booking.

Over three years, the totals compare as follows.

Nail salon POS systems and booking software: 3-year cost, one location (software and entry hardware; card processing excluded)

PlanThree-year cost
Twizzlo Free (150 bookings/mo)$0
Square Free (+ $59 reader)$59
Clover Basic (financed, no booking)$576
Twizzlo Business Pro (unlimited locations)$1,080
Square Plus (per location)$1,823
Clover Standard (buy + $84.95/mo)$3,907
Clover Standard (financed)$4,680
Clover Advanced (buy + $84.95/mo)$4,957
Square Premium (per location)$5,423
Clover Advanced (financed)$6,480

Sources: Clover's personal services pricing page and Square's Appointments pricing page, both read September 25, 2026; Twizzlo's pricing page, read September 27, 2026. Financed = Clover's 36-month subscription price; buy = purchase price plus 36 months at $84.95. Clover Basic has no appointment management. Square plans are priced per location; Twizzlo Business Pro is per business.

Bar chart of three-year costs at one location, software and entry hardware only: Square and Clover POS plans, with prices read September 25, 2026, and Twizzlo booking plans, from $0 to $6,480

Figure 1. Three-year cost at one location for nail salon POS plans and Twizzlo booking plans, software plus entry hardware, card processing excluded. Sources: Clover's and Square's pricing pages, read September 25, 2026; Twizzlo's pricing page, read September 27, 2026.

Two numbers are worth sitting with. A financed Clover Advanced setup reaches $6,480 across the 36-month term. Twizzlo Business Pro over the same three years is $1,079.64. That is not a like-for-like comparison, and it should not be read as one. The Clover figure buys a cash drawer, a receipt printer, inventory and gift cards. The question is whether your salon actually rings those up.

How much does card processing add to a nail salon POS bill?

Card processing, not the plan fee, is the largest monthly cost of a nail salon POS once card sales reach $10,000 a month. At $20,000 a month in card sales and a $50 average sale, in-person processing comes to $580 on Square Free and $500 on Clover's Standard or Advanced bundle, at the rates on Square's and Clover's pricing pages, read September 25, 2026.

Example: card sales of $10,000, $20,000 or $40,000 a month taken at the counter, at a $50 average sale. Each cell is in-person processing (card sales times the rate, plus the number of sales times the per-sale fee) plus the monthly plan fee, with Clover at its 36-month subscription price as printed. Hardware bought outright, keyed-in and online payments, taxes and chargebacks are left out.

Example: monthly processing plus plan fee at a $50 average sale

Plan (monthly fee; in-person rate)$10,000 a month (200 sales)$20,000 a month (400 sales)$40,000 a month (800 sales)
Square Free ($0; 2.6% + 15 cents)$290$580$1,160
Square Plus ($49; 2.5% + 15 cents)$329$609$1,169
Square Premium ($149; 2.4% + 15 cents)$419$689$1,229
Clover Basic ($16 for 36 months; 2.6% + 10 cents)$296$576$1,136
Clover Standard ($130 for 36 months; 2.3% + 10 cents)$380$630$1,130
Clover Advanced ($180 for 36 months; 2.3% + 10 cents)$430$680$1,180

Rates and fees from Square's Appointments pricing page and Clover's personal services pricing page, read September 25, 2026. Clover does not say whether the $130 and $180 include its software plan; they are used as printed.

At a $50 average sale, on Square's and Clover's printed rates, Clover Standard costs less than Square Free only above about $32,500 a month in card sales, and less than Square Plus only above about $27,000 a month. Clover Basic costs less than Square Free above about $16,000 a month but does not include appointment management. Square Plus pays for its $49 fee through its lower in-person rate alone only above $49,000 a month.

Over three years at $20,000 a month, in-person processing per Square's and Clover's printed rates comes to $20,880 on Square Free and $18,000 on Clover Standard or Advanced, more than any row of the three-year table above, where the largest figure is $6,480.

Payments without the card present cost more: 3.3% plus 30 cents online on Square Free and 2.9% plus 30 cents on Plus and Premium, 3.5% plus 15 cents keyed in on every Square plan (fee grid, read September 27, 2026), and 3.5% plus 10 cents typed in on Clover.

Square: the cheapest route into card-present checkout

If you need to take cards at a counter and you do not want a contract, Square is difficult to argue with. A $59 reader and the free plan get you a real POS, an item library, invoicing and booking, and you pay only when you take a payment. Square's pricing grid, read September 27, 2026, shows gift cards and low-stock alerts on every plan, while loyalty, tip pooling and commissions tracking, and inventory history start on Plus. The page's FAQ says you can cancel or switch plans anytime.

Where Square costs you is scale. Because the plans bill per location, a second site doubles the software line. Square Plus at $49 a month is $588 a year for one salon and $1,176 for two. That is the trade for hardware and a mature retail feature set, and for a single busy nail bar with a real polish wall it is usually money well spent. If you are weighing a direct switch, see our Square Appointments pricing breakdown.

Clover: the full counter, usually on a 36-month contract

Clover bundles more of the counter than Square does. Its nail salon page, read September 27, 2026, describes gift cards, loyalty, inventory, employee scheduling, payroll through an ADP integration, a virtual terminal, and Rapid Deposit, which moves up to $10,000 of eligible sales per request for a 1% fee. The Advanced bundle is a genuine two-screen station with a drawer. Clover's personal services pricing page differs on two points: it lists Rapid Deposit at 1.75% (read September 25, 2026), and its bundle grid, read September 27, 2026, leaves the loyalty program out of all three bundles and stock tracking out of Basic. Confirm both in writing.

The cost of that completeness is commitment. The attractive monthly figures are 36-month financing terms, and on the Standard and Advanced bundles the hardware purchase price sits on top of an $84.95 monthly software plan. Clover's personal services pricing page, read September 25, 2026, lists card processing at 2.6% plus 10 cents per tapped, swiped or inserted card on Basic, 2.3% plus 10 cents on Standard and Advanced, and 3.5% plus 10 cents when card information is typed in. Ask for your bundle's rate in writing before you sign, and compare it against Square's published numbers. Clover's strengths are inventory, gift cards and in-person hardware. If those are the reasons you are shopping, this guide should end with you talking to Clover or Square, not with us.

What to ask a nail salon POS vendor before you sign

Before you sign for nail salon POS software, get nine answers in writing: card rates, contract term, hardware ownership, per-location fees, turn rotation, tips per technician, backbar tracking, payout timing and the client data you keep if you leave. The table shows what Square and Clover print; ask every nail POS system vendor for the rest.

Nail salon POS checklist: what Square and Clover print

Ask aboutWhat Square and Clover print
Card rates for in-person, keyed-in and online paymentsSquare: 2.6%, 2.5% or 2.4% plus 15 cents in person; 3.3% or 2.9% plus 30 cents online; 3.5% plus 15 cents keyed in. Clover: 2.6% or 2.3% plus 10 cents in person; 3.5% plus 10 cents typed in.
Contract term and the cost of leaving earlyClover: each bundle is a 36-month subscription or a purchase. Square: cancel or switch plans anytime. Neither prints an early-termination cost.
Who owns the hardware after the termNot printed.
Per-location and per-device feesSquare: every plan priced per location. Clover: priced per system.
Turn rotation for walk-insNeither pricing page lists turn management.
Tips per technician at checkout and in payroll reportsSquare: automatic tip splitting on multi-staff appointments, plus tip pooling and commissions tracking, from Plus. Clover: not listed.
Backbar use against services performedSquare: service cost tracking on Premium. Clover: cost tracking by item on Standard and Advanced. Neither says it depletes backbar stock.
Payout speed and its feeSquare: next-business-day transfers free, instant for a fee. Clover: Rapid Deposit at 1.75% (pricing page) or 1% (nail salon page).
Client data you can take if you leaveNot printed.

Square: Appointments pricing page (rates read September 25, 2026; grids and FAQ read September 27, 2026) and Appointments features page (September 27, 2026). Clover: personal services pricing page (September 25 and 27, 2026) and nail salon page (September 27, 2026). "Not printed" and "not listed" mean we did not find it on those pages.

What nail-specific POS vendors publish

Zota, NailSoft, SpacePOS and Mango for Salon, four nail-specific POS vendors, rank in the top 10 US Google results for nail salon POS searches (Semrush, read September 27, 2026). Their own pages, read the same day, print very different amounts of detail, and none prints a card processing rate.

VendorPublished priceTerm statedTurn managementTips per technician
ZotaNot printed; call or contact salesNot statedNot listedCommission and tip calculations
NailSoftFrom $99.95 a month; Premium Unlimited $149.95 to $249.95 (unit not printed)Not statedNot listedNot listed
SpacePOSCheck-in plus POS packages: $99.95 to $299.95 a month, or $499 to $1,499 per 6 monthsNo contractsYes, on every check-in plus POS package; 3 turn optionsCommission calculated from services and tips
Mango for SalonWith Mango Payments: Starter free, then $99, $199 or $299 a month; without: $49, $148, $248 or $348; one-time setup $149 to $2493-month minimumYesYes (shared tips)

Read September 27, 2026: Zota homepage; NailSoft pricing page, NailSoft homepage and NailSoft Smart POS page; SpacePOS pricing page and SpacePOS homepage; Mango for Salon pricing page (monthly billing, with the Mango Payments toggle on and off) and Mango for Salon homepage. "Not listed" means not found on those pages.

Twizzlo: booking and prepaid online payments

Twizzlo is web-based online booking and appointment scheduling software for appointment-based service businesses. For a nail salon, that makes it nail salon scheduling software. Its published feature list covers 24/7 online booking, per-tech calendars with real service durations, drag-and-drop rescheduling, SMS and email reminders (SMS on Business Pro, 50 a month, then $0.03 each), a client CRM with notes, preferences and total spend, staff and shift management with unlimited seats, an insights dashboard, and payments plus tips collected online at the time of booking through Stripe.

Twizzlo payment confirmation screen showing the booking, amount paid, tip and total
Figure 2. Twizzlo's online payment confirmation, one of the product screenshots on our Features page. The sample booking is a hair service; the screen shows the service, the staff member, the amount paid, the tip and the card used.

Prepaid bookings (the full service price, paid when the client books) protect long acrylic and extension slots, which is the same problem a no-show charge is trying to solve.

Gift cards, a loyalty program and payroll are not on Twizzlo's feature list, so a salon that sells gift cards or runs payroll through its register keeps those jobs where they are today. Payments taken at the desk can be recorded as manual payments. Online payments carry your Stripe processing rate plus a 1.5% Twizzlo platform fee. Example: on $10,000 of online payments in a month, the 1.5% platform fee is $150, before your Stripe processing rate. For the mechanics of how card fees stack up, see how payment processing works.

What a nail salon POS does, and how Twizzlo compares (published feature lists, read September 27, 2026)

TwizzloSquareClover
24/7 online bookingYesYesPartial
Per-tech calendarsYesYesNot listed
SMS remindersBusiness Pro: 50 a month, then $0.03 eachYesPartial
Client CRM / notesYesYesYes
Online payments + tipsYes, including prepaid bookings at the full service priceYesPayments yes; tips not listed
Card-present terminalAt the desk: payments and tips are taken online at booking; cash or outside card machine payments are recorded as manual payments, so reports stay complete.YesYes
Receipt printer / cash drawerPartialPartial
Retail inventoryYesPartial
Gift cardsYesYes
Loyalty programPartialNot in the bundles
PayrollPartialPartial
Flat price, unlimited locationsYes, $29.99 a month per businessPriced per locationPriced per system

"Partial" = plan-dependent or sold separately. "Not listed" and "Not in the bundles" = not on the vendor's pages we read, not a claim the vendor lacks it. Square sells receipt printers and cash drawers as accessories; Clover includes a receipt printer in every bundle and a cash drawer in Advanced. Sources, read September 27, 2026: Twizzlo's Features page; Square's Appointments pricing page, Appointments features page and Square Shop accessories; Clover's personal services pricing page and nail salon page.

Matrix of nail salon POS capabilities for Twizzlo, Square and Clover, from booking and online payments to the counter, from the vendors' pages read September 27, 2026

Figure 3. Capability matrix for nail salon point-of-sale features, from the vendors' own pages read September 27, 2026. In the counter, retail and payroll rows, the Twizzlo cell shows how it handles the desk: payments and tips online at booking, with cash or outside card machine payments recorded as manual payments. The image shows the same cells as the table above.

The one row where Twizzlo stands apart is the pricing model. It is $29.99 a month per business, not per location and not per technician, which is the whole argument behind appointment software with no seat fees. Run three salons on Square Plus and the software alone is $1,764 a year. On the same page, Square Free stays at $0 a month for any number of locations, without the loyalty, tip pooling and multi-location management that start on Plus. Run three on Twizzlo Business Pro and it is $359.88.

Do you actually need a full nail salon POS?

You need a full nail salon POS if at least two of these are true: retail is a real product line, most clients pay at the desk, or you run a turn system. Otherwise, booking software with online payments plus a card reader can cover the day.

Answer three questions honestly.

First, what share of revenue is retail? If the polish wall is genuinely a product line with counts and reorders, you need a POS. If it is a shelf that sells a handful of bottles a week, you probably do not.

Second, how do clients pay? If most of them prepay or tap a card on their phone at booking, the register is doing less work than you think. If most of them pay cash or card at the desk on the way out, you need a terminal and a drawer.

Third, do you run a turn system? Rotation and per-tech tip splitting sit in the POS layer, and no booking tool replaces them.

Two yeses and you are shopping for a POS. Two noes and you are shopping for booking software, and the register you already own is fine. It is also perfectly reasonable to run both: booking and reminders in one system, a $59 Square reader at the desk for the cash-and-card tail.

Decision table: POS, booking software or both

If this is true of your salonIt points toWhy
Walk-ins wait in a turn rotationA nail-specific POSIt tracks whose turn is next.
Tips are split per technician at the deskA POSThe split happens at checkout and feeds payroll.
A polish wall is sold with counts and reordersA POSRetail stock needs counts and reorder points.
Most clients pay online when they bookBooking software with online paymentsThe payment is done before the service.
Most clients pay at the desk after the serviceA POS, or booking software plus a card readerSomeone takes a card in person at every visit.
Two or more locationsPer-location pricing, checked firstSquare's paid plans bill per location ($49 a month each on Plus, pricing page read September 25, 2026).

Choosing a POS system for a nail salon: two or more POS rows that fit your salon mean you are shopping for one.

Which setup fits your salon?

The walk-in nail bar with a turn system, a busy retail shelf and cash at the counter should buy a real POS. That means Clover Standard or Advanced, or Square Plus, depending on whether you want the hardware financed. If the turn rotation is the reason, add SpacePOS or Mango for Salon to the shortlist: their own pages, read September 27, 2026, list turn management, and Square's and Clover's pricing pages do not.

The appointment-first salon with long acrylic sets, prepaid bookings and almost no retail is paying for a register it barely uses. Booking software plus a cheap card reader will cost a fraction, and prepaid bookings protect the long slots.

The multi-location owner should do the per-location arithmetic before anything else, because that is where per-site pricing quietly compounds.

If booking software is the answer, compare plans in our best nail salon software guide.

If the calendar is your real problem rather than the counter, start free with Twizzlo's online booking for nail techs. If the counter is the problem, buy the POS. Those are different purchases, and conflating them is how salons end up paying $6,480 for a cash drawer they open twice a day.

Frequently asked questions

Is a nail salon POS the same thing as booking software?

No. Booking software owns the calendar: online booking, per-tech availability, reminders, client history and payment at booking. A POS owns the counter: the card terminal, the receipt, the cash drawer, retail and backbar stock, gift cards and loyalty. Some products do both. Square and Clover sell the counter first and add booking on top. Twizzlo does the calendar, takes payments and tips online at the time of booking, and records payments taken at the desk as manual payments.

How much does a nail salon POS cost in 2026?

It depends on whether you finance hardware. On its personal services pricing page, read September 25, 2026, Clover lists a Compact terminal (the Basic bundle) at $16 a month over 36 months or $349 outright, a Mini system (Standard) at $130 a month or $849 plus $84.95 a month for software, and a Station Duo (Advanced) at $180 a month or $1,899 plus $84.95 a month. Square's Appointments pricing page, read the same day, lists $0, $49 or $149 a month per location, with hardware starting at $59. If the POS setup has no appointment management, as with the Compact terminal, booking software is a separate line: Twizzlo's pricing page lists Business Pro at $29.99 a month per business, with payments and tips taken online through Stripe.

Does Twizzlo work as a nail salon POS?

It covers the booking and online payment side. Twizzlo's published feature list covers online booking, per-staff calendars, SMS and email reminders (SMS on Business Pro), a client CRM, staff management, insights, and payments plus tips collected online through Stripe, and staff can record manual payments. It does not list gift cards or loyalty. If your salon rings up polish and gel at a register, keep a POS or a card reader at the desk alongside it.

Can I run a nail salon on booking software alone?

Many appointment-first salons can. If almost all revenue is services, clients prepay or pay by card on their phone, and retail is a small shelf rather than a real product line, a booking system with online payments covers the day. The moment retail becomes a meaningful share of revenue, or you need chemical stock tracked against services performed, you have crossed into POS territory.

What about technician turn systems and tip splitting?

Walk-in nail salons often run a turn system, where techs take clients in rotation, and tips are split per technician at checkout. That logic lives in the POS layer, and it is one of the main reasons nail-specific POS vendors exist. Twizzlo assigns clients to a chosen tech through per-tech calendars and collects tips at online checkout through Stripe, but it does not publish a turn-rotation or tip-splitting engine.

Do Square and Clover charge per location?

Square's published plans are priced per location on its Appointments pricing page, read September 25, 2026, so a second site doubles the software bill. At $49 a month, Square Plus costs $588 a year for one location and $1,176 for two. Clover prices by device and plan on its personal services pricing page, read the same day, with the Services Growth Plan listed at $84.95 a month alongside the hardware.

What processing rate will I pay?

Square publishes its rates on its Appointments pricing page, read September 25, 2026: 2.6% plus 15 cents in person and 3.3% plus 30 cents online on the Free plan, dropping to 2.4% plus 15 cents in person on Premium. Clover's personal services pricing page, read the same day, lists 2.6% plus 10 cents on Basic and 2.3% plus 10 cents on Standard and Advanced for tapped, swiped or inserted cards. On Twizzlo, online payments carry your Stripe processing rate plus a 1.5% Twizzlo platform fee.

What is the best POS system for a nail salon?

It depends on your card volume and walk-ins. On Square's and Clover's pricing pages, read September 25, 2026, Square Free costs $0 a month per location at 2.6% plus 15 cents in person; Clover Standard costs $130 a month for 36 months at 2.3% plus 10 cents, which beats Square Free only above about $32,500 a month in card sales at a $50 average sale. Walk-in salons should also test turn management and tip splits.

Is Square a good POS system for a small nail salon?

It is a low-cost way to start. Square's Appointments pricing page, read September 25, 2026, lists Square Free at $0 a month per location, with hardware from $59 and 2.6% plus 15 cents on in-person cards. Its plans bill per location, and its feature grid, read September 27, 2026, puts tip pooling on Plus and up and lists no turn management, so walk-in salons that rotate technicians should ask before they switch.

Which nail salon POS systems manage technician turns?

Among the nail-specific vendors we checked on September 27, 2026, SpacePOS's pricing page lists a turn management system on every check-in plus POS package, and Mango for Salon's homepage says it divides turns for technicians. The Zota and NailSoft pages we read do not mention turns, and Square's and Clover's pricing pages do not list turn management, so ask any vendor for a demo of the turn screen.

Sources and methodology

Prices read

  1. Square Appointments pricing page (US) (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: plans per location, card rates, Square Payroll and hardware from $59; feature grid (reminders, gift cards, loyalty, tips, inventory), keyed-in fee and FAQ read September 27, 2026
  2. Square Appointments features page (US) (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: automatic tip splitting on multi-staff appointments
  3. Square Reader for contactless and chip page (US) (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: the $59 card reader
  4. Square Shop hardware accessories (US) (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: receipt printers and cash drawers sold as accessories
  5. Clover personal services pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: bundles, 36-month and purchase prices, card rates, Rapid Deposit fee and features by bundle; re-read September 27, 2026
  6. Clover nail salon page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: bundle devices, features and Rapid Deposit terms
  7. Zota homepage (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: no published price; commission and tip calculations
  8. NailSoft pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: published plan prices (home and Smart POS pages also read)
  9. SpacePOS pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: check-in plus POS package prices and turn management by package
  10. SpacePOS homepage (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: no-contracts statement, turn options and technician commission
  11. Mango for Salon pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: plan prices with and without Mango Payments, setup fees and the 3-month minimum
  12. Mango for Salon homepage (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: turns for technicians and shared tips
  13. Twizzlo pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Twizzlo plans, SMS allowance and online payment fees
  14. Twizzlo features page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Twizzlo features and the payment confirmation screenshot (same image)

From our editorial policy

  • Twizzlo sells online booking and appointment scheduling software, the same category we write about. Twizzlo appears in our comparisons and roundups, and we have a commercial interest in you choosing it.
  • We do not publish invented quotes, studies, statistics, customer stories or product tests, and we do not imply hands-on use of a product when the research came from the vendor's public documentation.
  • To report an error, email support@twizzlo.com with the subject line "Correction: [page URL]". Tell us what is wrong and, if you can, link a source.
Read our editorial policy
Update history
  1. : Re-read Square and Clover prices and features on their own pages and dated every figure; corrected Clover's card rates and added both of its Rapid Deposit figures; added a card processing example, a buyer's checklist, a table of what four nail-specific POS vendors publish, a decision table and three FAQs.

Start free, upgrade when you grow

Flat-rate booking software. No per-seat, per-chair or per-location fees.

  • Free plan up to 150 bookings a month, not a trial
  • Business Pro is $29.99 a month per business for unlimited bookings, with a 30-day money-back guarantee
  • 24/7 support by email