Nail Salon Management Software: What 7 Vendors Really Charge
In short
Nail salon management software costs $0 to $220 a month for a 10-person salon at one location with eight bookable techs, on each vendor's cheapest plan that covers the team (vendors' own pages, read September 25, 2026). The gap comes from what each vendor bills: the business, the location, each calendar, each user or a staff band.
- At 10 people, subscriptions run from $0 on Square Appointments Free (no-show fees on Plus) to $220 on Mangomint (vendors' pages, read September 25, 2026).
- Count who holds a login before comparing prices: some vendors bill the front desk and owner; others bill calendars, locations or the business.
- Where vendors print a payroll add-on, it adds $84 to $130 a month for 10 people paid (vendors' own pages, read September 25, 2026).
In this article10 sections

This guide prices the management layer of a nail salon by role and by function: who each vendor bills for, what payroll and commissions add and what a second location costs. Competitor prices come from each vendor's own pricing page or help center, read September 25, 2026, and Tables 1 and 4 link each vendor's page.
What does nail salon management software actually have to run?
Nail salon management software runs the business around the calendar: who works when, what each tech earned, what the front desk rings up and what the owner reports on. A booking tool covers the calendar and the booking page; management software adds the rest of the day. The category is also sold as nail salon manager software or a nail salon management system.
The calendar still has to handle how nail services stack: a full set plus nail art plus a soak-off is one appointment with three durations and three prices. If your salon takes walk-ins, it also has to fit clients who arrive without a booking. Around that calendar, each role needs something different:
- Techs: their own schedule, walk-ins placed between bookings and a record of what they earned.
- Front desk: checkout, client records and rebooking.
- Owner or manager: payroll, commissions and reports, across every location.
If you pay commission by tech or by service, check whether the software works it out for you or only records the sale. That choice can move you up a plan, because several vendors put their commission tools on a higher tier (Table 4).
If you mainly need clients to book themselves and pay when they book, start with nail salon booking software instead and skip the operations tier. For a shortlist of platforms by salon type, see our guide to the best nail salon software.
What do the major platforms charge on their own pricing pages?
The seven vendors priced here bill in four ways on their own pricing or help pages: per business, per location, per person or by staff band. Table 1 lists each plan with its billing unit, source and read date.
Table 1. Published nail salon management software plans, by billing unit, from each vendor's own pricing or help page, read September 25, 2026 (Twizzlo: twizzlo.com/pricing/, read September 27, 2026). Prices are before tax, card processing, texts and add-ons.
| Vendor | Published plans, per month | Billing unit | Source (read September 25, 2026 unless noted) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Twizzlo | Free: $0 for up to 150 bookings a month, no SMS. Business Pro: $29.99 | Per business; unlimited staff and locations on both plans | Twizzlo pricing page, read September 27, 2026 |
| Square Appointments | Free $0, Plus $49, Premium $149; Pro: custom pricing | Per location; Free lists unlimited staff calendars | Square pricing page; our Square Appointments pricing comparison |
| Vagaro | $23.99 base with 1 calendar, "Only for a limited time" (no price printed after it); $10 per extra employee calendar, up to seven licenses, then no charge; no price printed for an added location | Per calendar, capped at seven licenses | Vagaro US help center; our Vagaro pricing comparison |
| DaySmart Salon | Basic $29 (1 user), Deluxe $69 (3 users), Deluxe Growth $149 (3), Premium $199 (6), Premium Growth "Contact for pricing" (unlimited); $9 per extra user from Deluxe | Plan with included users; the page does not say whether "/ Month" is a monthly or annual term | DaySmart Salon pricing page |
| GlossGenius | Standard $28, Gold $56 (up to 9 staff), Platinum $168 (teams 10+), billed monthly; $24, $48 and $148 billed annually; no Staff Management on Standard | Staff band per business; each extra location at the plan price less 15% | GlossGenius pricing page; our GlossGenius pricing comparison |
| Booksy | $29.99 plus tax with one team member; $20 per extra team member | Per team member | Booksy pricing page ("$" as printed; the page names no market); our Booksy pricing comparison |
| Mangomint | $120 per location plus $10 per user; "Anyone with a profile in Mangomint counts as a user" | Per location plus per user | Mangomint pricing page (unchanged on September 27, 2026) |
| Zenoti | Quote only ("Get a Quote"); multi-location pricing "customized" | Quote | Zenoti pricing page |
| Fresha | Paid Independent and Team plans; US prices were not readable from our location | Not read for the US | Fresha's pricing page (confirm the current US price there); our Fresha pricing comparison |
Vagaro's US figures come from its US help center, because its US pricing page redirected to its Canadian page from our location. Zenoti publishes no price: every plan says "Get a Quote".
Square's Free plan lists unlimited staff calendars. Square Plus, at $49 a month per location, adds cancellation policy and no-show fees, multi-staff appointment booking and a waitlist (Square pricing page, read September 25, 2026).
How much does nail salon management software cost for a ten-person salon?
For a salon with eight bookable techs, a receptionist and an owner-manager at one location, subscriptions run from $0 on Square Appointments Free to $220 on Mangomint, on each vendor's cheapest plan that covers that team (vendors' own pages, read September 25, 2026). The salon software price you pay depends on who each vendor counts, so Table 2 names each plan and the reason it applies.
The model salon has one location, eight nail techs who take bookings, one front-desk receptionist who does not and one owner-manager who runs the business and does not take bookings: 10 people, 10 logins and eight bookable providers.
Table 2. Monthly subscription for one location with eight bookable techs, a receptionist and an owner-manager, on each vendor's cheapest plan that covers them. Sources as in Table 1, read September 25, 2026. The chart at the top of this page plots the same prices by team size.
| Vendor | Plan that covers this salon | Why this plan | Per month | 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Twizzlo | Business Pro | Billed per business; Free stops at 150 bookings a month | $29.99 | $359.88 |
| Square Appointments | Free | Billed per location; Free lists unlimited staff calendars | $0 | $0 |
| Vagaro | Base plus 6 extra calendars | Seven licenses cover the first seven techs; the eighth is added at no charge | $83.99* | $1,007.88* |
| DaySmart Salon | Deluxe plus 7 extra users | 3 users included, then $9 each, if all 10 people hold a login | $132 | $1,584 |
| GlossGenius | Platinum | 10 people is past Gold's "up to 9 staff", per GlossGenius's pricing page | $168 billed monthly ($148 billed annually) | $2,016 ($1,776 billed annually) |
| Booksy | Subscription plus 9 extra team members | If all 10 people are team members, per Booksy's pricing page; $169.99 if only the eight techs are | $209.99 plus tax | $2,519.88 plus tax |
| Mangomint | 1 location plus 10 users | Every profile counts, front desk included | $220 | $2,640 |
| Zenoti | Quote only | No published price | ||
| Fresha | Not read for the US | US prices were not readable from our location | ||
* Limited-time base rate; Vagaro's help center prints no list price after it. Square Free covers this salon at $0 per location; cancellation policy and no-show fees start on Square Plus at $49 a month ($588 a year). Twizzlo Free is $0 for up to 150 bookings a month, without SMS, so the table prices Twizzlo on Business Pro (unlimited bookings).
Among the paid plans in Table 2, the spread is 7.3 times. Per Twizzlo's and Mangomint's pricing pages, Twizzlo Business Pro is $29.99 a month and Mangomint $220 for this team: $359.88 against $2,640 over 12 months, a difference of $2,280.12 a year. Two other DaySmart Salon plans cost more than Deluxe for the same team: Deluxe Growth at $212 a month ($149 plus seven users at $9) and Premium at $235 ($199 plus four users). Deluxe Growth adds text marketing, two-way texting and reputation management; Premium adds QuickBooks Connect and a larger text and email plan (DaySmart pricing page, read September 25, 2026).
A price range printed without a headcount can sit below what a full team pays. A guide for nail salon owners that Zenoti published on June 29, 2026, puts Vagaro, GlossGenius and Booksy at roughly $25 to $150 a month plus add-ons. At 10 people, Booksy's own pricing works out to $209.99 a month plus tax and GlossGenius Platinum to $168 (Table 2).
Why does one salon get seven different subscription prices?
One salon gets seven prices because each vendor counts a different thing: the business, the location, each calendar, each user or a staff band. Whether the front desk and the owner count as paid seats changes the bill at some vendors and not at others.
Mangomint bills $10 a month for every user with a profile, front desk included, while Square Appointments bills per location and charges nothing per person (pricing pages read September 25, 2026). Table 3 sets out who counts as a paid seat, role by role.
Table 3. What a nail salon manager pays for, by role, as each vendor's own pricing or help page states it, read September 25, 2026 (Twizzlo from twizzlo.com/pricing/, read September 27, 2026). "Not stated" means the page does not say.
| Vendor | Each bookable tech | Front desk, no bookings | Owner-manager, no bookings | A second location |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Twizzlo | No extra charge (unlimited staff) | No extra charge | No extra charge | No extra charge (unlimited locations) |
| Square Appointments | No extra charge (billed per location) | No extra charge | No extra charge | $0 more on Free; another $49 on Plus, $149 on Premium |
| Vagaro | $10 per extra employee calendar, up to seven licenses | Not stated | Not stated | $10 |
| DaySmart Salon | A user: 1 to 6 included by plan; $9 per extra user on Deluxe and above | Not stated (the page does not define a user) | Not stated | Not printed |
| GlossGenius | Counts toward the staff band (Gold up to 9, Platinum 10+) | Not stated whether it counts | Not stated | Plan price less 15% |
| Booksy | $20 per extra team member | Not stated | Not stated | Not printed |
| Mangomint | $10 per user | $10 (front desk employees count) | $10 if they have a profile | $120 |
GlossGenius shows how a staff band works. A nine-person salon on Gold pays $56 a month billed monthly; the 10th person moves it past Gold's "up to 9 staff" to Platinum, described as for "teams 10+", at $168. That one hire adds $112 a month, or $1,344 a year, in subscription fees, per GlossGenius's pricing page (read September 25, 2026).
Mangomint's counting rule is the one to check before you sign. Its pricing page says: "Anyone with a profile in Mangomint counts as a user. This includes any staff, like service providers and front desk employees." For the model salon, the receptionist and the owner-manager add two profiles: $20 a month, or $240 a year, for two people who never appear on the booking page.
The same billing units explain why the order changes between one person and 10 people.
What do payroll and commissions add to the monthly bill?
At four of the vendors priced here, payroll is a paid add-on that comes to $84 to $130 a month for 10 people paid, on prices read September 25, 2026; DaySmart Salon includes basic payroll from its Deluxe plan.
Table 4. Payroll and commission tools as each vendor's own page prints them, with our arithmetic for 10 people paid. Payroll prices read September 25, 2026; commission lines read September 25 (DaySmart Salon) and September 27, 2026.
| Vendor | Payroll, as printed | 10 people paid (our arithmetic) | Commission tools the vendor's page lists | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Square Appointments | "Starting at $35 per month + $6 per person paid" | From $95 | "Tip pooling and commissions tracking" on Plus and Premium | Square pricing page |
| Vagaro | $34 a month plus $5 per employee (add-on) | $84 | Not on the help-center page | Vagaro US help center |
| DaySmart Salon | Basic Payroll included from Deluxe; Advanced Payroll on Premium Growth | No add-on on Deluxe | Commission Tracking on Premium Growth ("Contact for pricing") | DaySmart Salon pricing page |
| GlossGenius | $40 a month plus $6 per seat (add-on) | $100, if each person is a seat (the page does not define a seat) | "Customizable commissions" on Platinum | GlossGenius pricing page |
| Booksy | Not on its pricing page | Not on its pricing page | Not on its pricing page | Booksy pricing page |
| Mangomint | $50 a month plus $8 per worker (add-on) | $130 | Service and retail commission and tiered commission structures | Mangomint pricing page; staff management page |
| Zenoti | Payroll listed on its home page; priced by quote | Quote | "Payroll & Commissions" listed on its pricing page (read September 27, 2026) | Zenoti home page, September 26, 2026; Zenoti pricing page |
Subscription plus payroll for the model salon: Square Appointments Free from $95 (Square Plus from $144), Vagaro $167.99 on its limited-time base rate, DaySmart Salon Deluxe $132 with basic payroll included, GlossGenius Platinum $268 and Mangomint $350 a month. Booksy stays at $209.99 plus tax, with no payroll on its pricing page.
A commission tool works out what each tech earned from services and retail; a payroll add-on pays them. If you already pay staff through an outside payroll service, the commission tool is the line to budget. If the software should run payroll too, add the payroll line from Table 4 to the subscription.
Where does a flat rate actually beat per-seat pricing?
A per-business price such as Twizzlo Business Pro, $29.99 a month, costs less than per-seat pricing from the second paid person at Booksy and from the first user at Mangomint, but at one person three paid plans and Square Free cost less (competitors' pages read September 25, 2026).
Booksy is $29.99 a month plus tax with one team member, the same figure as Business Pro. Each extra member adds $20: $49.99 plus tax for two people, $109.99 for five and $209.99 for 10. Mangomint has no crossover: one location with one user is $130 a month.
Square Appointments runs on locations: Plus is $49 a month at one location and $147 at three, while a per-business price does not change with locations. Square Free is $0 per location, so a salon that can work without Plus features such as no-show fees and multi-staff booking pays less on Free at any team size.
At one person, three paid plans cost less than $29.99: Vagaro at $23.99 on its limited-time base rate, GlossGenius Standard at $28 billed monthly (without Staff Management) and DaySmart Salon Basic at $29 for one user. Vagaro passes $29.99 at the second calendar and reaches $83.99 at seven. GlossGenius Gold ($56) and Platinum ($168) both sit above $29.99, and the $112 step from Gold to Platinum at the 10th person has no counterpart on a per-business price.
Among the paid plans that cover a team, a per-business price costs less from the second person up and at any number of locations; at one person it ties Booksy and costs more than three plans, and Square Free costs less at any size. What the flat plan includes for a nail salon is on our nail salon scheduling software page.
How do you choose a nail salon management system in four questions?
Four questions settle a nail salon management system shortlist: who holds a login, whether you need checkout hardware, how many locations you run and whether you want commissions calculated.
First, count the people who will hold a login, not only the people who take bookings, and match that number to each vendor's definition. Mangomint counts every profile, DaySmart Salon counts users above an included block, Vagaro counts employee calendars up to seven licenses, and Booksy bills each extra team member without defining one on its pricing page, so ask before you sign.
Second, decide whether you need card readers and a cash drawer at the desk or a way to take payment. If you sell polish at the desk and want stock counts to fall as it sells, check the inventory line on each pricing page: Mangomint lists Retail & Inventory, GlossGenius lists Inventory & Retail Management from its Standard plan, and Square's plan grid lists low-stock alerts on every plan (pages read September 27, 2026). If clients should pay when they book, DaySmart Salon Basic lists online deposits, and Vagaro sells an Online Shopping Cart add-on for deposits and cancellation fees at $10 a month (both read September 25, 2026). For card readers, a cash drawer and card rates, see our nail salon POS guide and our salon POS software guide.
Third, count locations before you compare features. Square Appointments bills each location on Plus and Premium, Mangomint charges $120 per location and GlossGenius each extra location at its plan price less 15% (Vagaro's help center prints no subscription price for an added location), while a per-business price does not change (read September 25, 2026).
Fourth, decide whether you want commissions calculated for you. On pages read September 27, 2026, commission tools sit on Square Plus and Premium ("Tip pooling and commissions tracking"), GlossGenius Platinum ("Customizable commissions") and in Mangomint's staff management tools; DaySmart Salon lists Commission Tracking on Premium Growth (read September 25, 2026). Payroll is a separate paid add-on at Square, Vagaro, GlossGenius and Mangomint (Table 4).
Competitor prices here were read on each vendor's own pricing or help page on September 25, 2026, and they will drift, so check the vendor's page before you buy.
Where does Twizzlo fit, and when does another vendor fit better?
Twizzlo fits a nail salon that wants one price per business for booking, staff shifts, client records and online payments. A salon that wants payroll run or commissions calculated inside its software fits better with a vendor that lists them.
Twizzlo is web-based online booking and appointment scheduling software for appointment-based service businesses, with a public booking page, email reminders (SMS on Business Pro), client records, staff schedules and shifts, and Stripe payments and tips. Free is $0 a month for up to 150 bookings, with no SMS; it is free forever, not a trial. Business Pro is $29.99 a month per business for unlimited bookings and 50 SMS a month, then $0.03 each, with a 30-day money-back guarantee. Both plans include unlimited staff and locations. Support is by email, 24/7. Online payments carry your Stripe processing rate plus a 1.5% Twizzlo platform fee. The fee is set out in our payment processing guide.
What it does for each role, from the Twizzlo Features page:
- Techs: walk-in bookings and a calendar view per staff member.
- Front desk: client history, notes and total spend per client; prepaid bookings on any service, where the client pays the full service price at booking; tips at checkout; and manual payment records.
- Owner: Employee Shifts across locations, role-based access, staff utilization and revenue insights.
Twizzlo's staff tools cover shifts, schedules, access roles and performance visibility; it does not calculate commissions or run payroll. For either inside the software, DaySmart Salon lists Commission Tracking on Premium Growth, and Mangomint, Square, Vagaro and GlossGenius sell payroll add-ons (Table 4). For memberships or packages, Mangomint's pricing page lists Memberships & Packages in its platform (read September 27, 2026).
To test it on a real week of bookings, start on Twizzlo Free: $0 a month for up to 150 bookings, without SMS reminders, and not a trial. See online booking for nail techs or compare both plans on the pricing page.
Frequently asked questions
What is nail salon management software?
It runs a nail salon's business around the calendar: each tech's bookings, walk-ins and earnings, checkout and client records at the front desk, and the owner's payroll, commissions and reports. Booking software covers the calendar and the booking page; management software adds the rest of the day.
How much does nail salon management software cost?
For a 10-person salon at one location with eight bookable techs, the subscription runs $0 to $220 a month on each vendor's cheapest plan that covers the team: Square Appointments Free $0, Twizzlo Business Pro $29.99 per business (Twizzlo's pricing page), Vagaro $83.99 on its limited-time base rate, DaySmart Salon Deluxe $132 with seven extra users, GlossGenius Platinum $168 billed monthly, Booksy $209.99 plus tax and Mangomint $220, the competitor figures read September 25, 2026 on each vendor's own pricing or help page. How much salon software costs for a nail salon depends first on who the vendor counts: the business, the location, each calendar or each user.
Which nail salon software has a genuinely free plan?
Square Appointments and Twizzlo both have a $0 plan. Square Appointments Free is $0 per location, with in-person processing at 2.6% plus 15 cents (Square's pricing page, read September 25, 2026). Twizzlo Free is $0 a month, free forever and not a trial, for up to 150 bookings a month without SMS. Booksy and DaySmart Salon offer 14-day trials, DaySmart's on Deluxe (both read September 25, 2026), GlossGenius a 14-day trial (its pricing page, read September 27, 2026) and Mangomint a free trial account. Those are trials, not free plans.
Does a receptionist count as a paid seat?
It depends on the vendor. Mangomint's pricing page says anyone with a profile counts as a user, front desk employees included, at $10 a month each. Booksy charges $20 a month per extra team member without defining one on its pricing page, and DaySmart Salon bills users above an included block without defining a user. Square Appointments bills per location, so a receptionist adds no fee there (pricing pages read September 25, 2026). Twizzlo bills per business, so a receptionist adds no fee on either plan.
Is nail salon software with POS worth the extra cost?
It is worth it if you sell retail at the desk or want card readers and a cash drawer there. For retail, compare the inventory tools each vendor lists: Mangomint lists Retail & Inventory, GlossGenius lists Inventory & Retail Management from its Standard plan, and Square's plan grid lists low-stock alerts on every plan (pricing pages read September 27, 2026). If you sell no products at the desk, compare subscriptions and card rates first. Our nail salon POS guide covers hardware and card rates.
What does Vagaro charge for a nail salon?
Vagaro's US help center, read September 25, 2026, lists a $23.99 monthly base rate "Only for a limited time" with one calendar, then $10 a month per additional employee calendar for up to seven licenses; it prints no price after the limited-time rate or for an added location. A salon with seven or more bookable techs pays $83.99 a month on that rate.
Is Fresha's software free for salons?
No. Fresha's pricing page lists paid Independent and Team plans and a one-time fee on new marketplace clients; its US prices were not readable from our location (read September 25, 2026), so confirm the current US price on Fresha's pricing page.
What is the cheapest way to run an eight-tech nail salon?
For eight people at one location, on each vendor's own pages read September 25, 2026, Square Appointments Free is $0 a month per location, without the cancellation policy, no-show fees and waitlist that start on Plus. Next come Twizzlo Business Pro at $29.99 a month per business (Twizzlo's pricing page), Square Plus at $49, GlossGenius Gold at $56 (up to 9 staff) and Vagaro at $83.99 on its limited-time rate. The per-person plans cost more: DaySmart Salon Deluxe $114, Booksy $169.99 plus tax and Mangomint $200. Twizzlo Free is $0 for up to 150 bookings a month.
Is nail salon management software priced per user or per location?
Salon software pricing for a nail salon uses one of four units: per business (Twizzlo), per location (Square Appointments), per person (Mangomint users, Booksy team members, DaySmart Salon users above an included block, Vagaro calendars up to seven licenses) or a staff band (GlossGenius), on each vendor's own pages read September 25, 2026. Mangomint stacks two units: $120 per location plus $10 per user. Check both units before you add a location or a hire.
Sources and methodology
Prices read
- Twizzlo pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Twizzlo plans, booking cap, SMS allowance, money-back guarantee and online payment fee
- Twizzlo features page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Twizzlo staff, client record, payment and insights features; insights screenshot (same image)
- Square Appointments pricing page (US) (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Square plans per location, staff calendars, Plus features, card rate and payroll price; commission tracking and low-stock alerts re-read September 27, 2026
- Vagaro plans and pricing help article (US) (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Vagaro limited-time base rate and per-calendar fees, payroll and Online Shopping Cart add-ons
- DaySmart Salon pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: DaySmart Salon plans, included users, payroll, commission tracking, online deposits and trial
- GlossGenius pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: GlossGenius plans, staff bands, extra locations and payroll add-on; commissions, inventory and trial re-read September 27, 2026
- Booksy pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Booksy published price, extra team members and trial
- Mangomint pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Mangomint location and user prices, who counts as a user, payroll add-on and trial; re-read and captured September 27, 2026 (inventory, memberships and packages)
- Mangomint staff management page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Mangomint service, retail and tiered commission structures
- Zenoti pricing page (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Zenoti quote-only plans and customized multi-location pricing; Payroll & Commissions re-read September 27, 2026
- Zenoti homepage (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: Zenoti payroll
- Zenoti guide for nail salon owners (published June 29, 2026) (opens in a new tab)Read . Supports: the guide's $25 to $150 a month range for Vagaro, GlossGenius and Booksy
From our editorial policy
- Twizzlo sells online booking and appointment scheduling software, the same category we write about. Twizzlo appears in our comparisons and roundups, and we have a commercial interest in you choosing it.
- We do not publish invented quotes, studies, statistics, customer stories or product tests, and we do not imply hands-on use of a product when the research came from the vendor's public documentation.
- To report an error, email support@twizzlo.com with the subject line "Correction: [page URL]". Tell us what is wrong and, if you can, link a source.
Update history
- : Re-read every vendor's prices on its own site (September 25, 2026); added tables for a 10-person salon, paid seats by role and payroll add-ons; added Vagaro's US help-center prices; removed Canadian-dollar Fresha figures and a section on third-party roundups.
Start free, upgrade when you grow
Flat-rate booking software. No per-seat, per-chair or per-location fees.
- Free plan up to 150 bookings a month, not a trial
- Business Pro is $29.99 a month per business for unlimited bookings, with a 30-day money-back guarantee
- 24/7 support by email
